trinityhost.blogg.se

Win10 desktop shortcut for firefox website
Win10 desktop shortcut for firefox website





win10 desktop shortcut for firefox website

I'm using Edge on my Android phone and I can send a shortcutįor a webpage to the Android Launcher - but I can't do the same with Edge on my Windows 10 computer? Point is it's annoying because Microsoft wants Edge to be the default browser but then the Microsoft employee on here responds with the suggestion to send it to IE to create a Desktop shortcut. Then there is no nice quick link from my desktop, I have to open Edge and select the Favorite. Used this many times with IE desktop links when Black Friday shopping.

win10 desktop shortcut for firefox website

In the website shortcut properties dialog, you can change the icon and assign a shortcut key as required. You could delete the desktop shortcut as well. Firefox browser, with your preferred website’s URL, will now move over to the taskbar. Furthermore, right-click on this shortcut and select the Pin to taskbar option.

win10 desktop shortcut for firefox website

lnk ), as the shortcut target is an URL protocol. Now the Firefox shortcut on the desktop should now directly open the website you have input in the Target field. I can't do this in Edge unless I create a Favorite for it IN Edge. To create a website shortcut (.url) for, that opens in Edge, use the following target: The resulting file will be an internet shortcut (. This is the default browser in Windows 10. Use these steps to make an Internet shortcut in Windows 10.

Win10 desktop shortcut for firefox website .exe#

exe file of your favorite browser (Firefox, Chrome, Opera, Internet Explorer or any other browser), usually located in C:/Program Files folder. In the window that will appear, click Browse and select the. If I'm shopping away in IE and create a shortcut to that webpage on the desktop from IE, if I haven't cleared my cache, it remembers the stuff in my cart for the IE shortcut (for as long as the cookie is good, not just a shopping cart but other similar pages). Alternatively if you use Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox you can click and hold on the padlock or i icon to the left of the Web page address, then drag it to the desktop. Simply right click on your desktop and select New - Shortcut, so that we can create web page shortcut using the URL you want.







Win10 desktop shortcut for firefox website